A Love Note from Lisa

The Studio (MDR)’s leading lady dishes on that inevitable annoyance called stress — and how she uses it as a springboard that propels her toward her best self.

LisaSometimes amidst all the excitement of a growing and beautiful studio, press events, Paleta juice deliveries, purchasing tank tops, and making sure my clients are taken care of, I forget to breathe.

I am certain I am not alone in trying to remember to do something so simple. There’s a good chance your family is pulling you in all directions, you are trying to make time for dates because you really do want a life, walking the dog has to happen whether you feel like it or not … oh, and don’t forget the sunscreen, eating healthy, and going to class. Sometimes it feels like the craziness won’t end.

From my own experience, I’ve learned I can either let the stress pull me down and zap my energy, or I can use it as a springboard to propel me toward being my best self. Truth be told, they both take the same amount of energy.

I once heard someone say that we cannot do everything on our “lists” because those lists are constantly evolving. In order to zap stress, I think the key is learning to be okay with not getting through everything. It’s harnessing that energy and using it in other ways — ways that serve you better. And it’s wearing sunscreen as often as you can remember.

Summer will be here before we know it. So, despite all the stress-inducing craziness (and even the stress-inducing excitement that comes when we cram all kinds of fun into our lives!), let’s take a moment and take a big collective breath and smile … life is good.

Big love,

Lisa

Leave a Reply

